Compote Design

In March, I had the opportunity of a lifetime to go to New York City and spend a week with some of the most talented floral designers I have ever met and I am so blessed to now have them as my friends! The designers are the Chapel Designers which was created by the amazingly talented Holly Chapple. We had the best time learning and designing at New York Flower School where we studied the Art of the Compote by Ariella Chezar.

First, you may be asking what is a compote? A compote is a footed bowl that gives an arrangement a unique and lush style which would be great for any event. We must thank Martha Stewart for loving the compote too! She blogged about it recently too!

Take a look at Posh Floral’s Compote!

"Posh Floral" "Dallas" "Texas" "Flower from Garden" "Pink Hydrangeas" "Mint Leaves" "Greenery" "White Button Mums" "Chapel Designers" "Compote" "Queen Anne's Lace" "Summer Floral Arrangment" "Turquiose Shutters" "Gardenia Leaves"

We got some of our flowers from our garden, but we had a little extra help from the flower market with the Queen Anne’s Lace and White Button Mums! The beautiful Pink Hydrangeas are from our garden and all the greenery is too!

All the Chapel Designers are obsessed with the Compote design and you will be too after seeing each of these amazing designs created by each Chapel Designer. Please take a look at these amazing Designers and their blogs with their compote designs.

Isha Foss Events http://www.ishafoss.com/2012/05/floral-compotes.html

Alluring Blooms http://alluringblooms.com/ode-compote/.html

Floral Verde LLC http://floralverde.com/blog/?p=800

Flirty Fleurs http://www.flirtyfleurs.com/?p=9609

Celebration Florals  http://bit.ly/K4Dkcz

Holly Heider Chapple Flowers LTD http://thefullbouquetblog.com/?p=20905

Fleur:ology http://fleurologydesign.com/?p=397

Exquisite Designs http://www.exqdesigns.com/blog/?p=1900

Petals & Hedges http://petalsandhedges.com/blog/?p=868

Bare Root Flora http://barerootflora.com/index.php/blog/45-the-art-of-the-compote-denver-wedding-flowers

Loda Floral Design http://lodadesigns.blogspot.com/2012/05/floral-compote-design.html

True Florette Floral Design   http://trueflorette.com/succulents/the-compote

Courtenay Lambert Florals http://courtenaylambert.blogspot.com/2012/05/art-of-compote-goes-national.html

Grapevine Floral Company http://grapevineinbloom.com/?p=228

Modern Day Floral http://moderndayfloral.com/blog/?p=4036

Sebesta Design http://sebestadesign.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/the-classic-compote-arrangement/

Petals and Promises, llc http://www.facebook.com/pages/Petals-and-Promises-llc/108746239185151

Sweet Pea Floral Design http://sweetpeafloraldesign.blogspot.com/2012/05/amazing-compote-gandy-dancer-rehearsal.html

Chapel Designers

Comments

  1. Lovely!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Thanks Isha for coming up with this fabulous idea, and setting it into motion! Here are links to the other designers that participated in The Chapel Designers’ compote challenge: Isha Foss Events Alluring Blooms Flirty Fleurs Celebration Florals Holly Heider Chapple Flowers LTD Fleur:ology Exquisite Designs Petals & Hedges Bare Root Flora Loda Floral Design True Florette Floral Design Courtenay Lambert Florals Grapevine Floral Company Modern Day Floral Sweet Pea Floral Design Sebesta Design Petals and Promises Posh Floral Designs [...]

Speak Your Mind

*